G7 Student Senate

Each year, one student is elected by peers from each of the seven TLDSB secondary schools. These seven students form the G7 Student Senate, and they communicate between students and the Board of Trustees by bringing forward student issues in their schools.

A student trustee is elected by the G7 Student Senate each year and serves a two-year term. The two student trustees are the chairs of the G7 Student Senate. The chairs of the group are also known as the Student Trustee(s) for the Board.

During the G7 Student Senate meetings, a wide range of topics are discussed including concerns and current issues, as well as celebrations and activities at their schools and throughout TLDSB, within their schools and the district as a whole. The Student Trustees bring a report from G7 Student Senate meetings to the meetings of the Board.

G7 Student Senate campaigns

Below are current and past events/initiatives the G7 Student Senate are responsible for:

2023-2024 G7 Student Senate members

Student trustees

Maiya Dyni – Fenelon Falls Secondary School

Logan MacInnis – Bracebridge and Muskoka Lakes Secondary School

G7 representatives

Brody Bolger – Haliburton Highlands Secondary School

Caitlyn Gregory – Lindsay Collegiate and Vocational Institute

Ruby Maw – Huntsville High School

Blake Robertson – I.E. Weldon Secondary School

Parsa Tayyebi – Gravenhurst High School

Get involved

You can get involved by contacting the G7 Student Senate representative at your school or your principal.

School Websites

Find it Fast


School year calendar


School registration


Jump to a school site


Transportation info