IEWSS receives OCTE certificate of recognition

On May 10, a representative from I.E. Weldon Secondary School (IEWSS) attended the Ontario Council for Technology Education (OCTE) Spring 2024 Technological Education Conference and received a certificate of recognition on behalf of the school’s Business and Technological Studies Department and Specialist High Skills Majors (SHSM) Team.

The award recognizes teachers, James Addison, Jordan Batty, Kory Cameron, Haig Kennedy, Kelly Neumann, Ryan Rawlins, Alan Stanley, Roger Thompson, and Angela West for their outstanding support of, and contributions to, technological education.

Some of the teams recent work that was highlighted in their nomination included, hosting skilled trades panels, a reverse job fair, and Skills Ontario qualifying events; the efforts made to become a Canadian Welding Bureau (CWB) certified testing centre; the school’s current SHSM and cooperative education programming; and various clubs and teams (robotics and electric vehicle) available to students.

Congratulations team – keep up the good work!

School Websites

Find it Fast


School year calendar


School registration


Jump to a school site


Transportation info